Introducing Nicole!

By Nicole Linder, Fall 2014 Advocacy & Communications Intern. Connect with Nicole at @NALinder or nicole@naralva.org.

Hello Virginians! My name is Nicole Linder, and I’m beyond excited to be working as the NARAL Pro-Choice Virginia Advocacy & Communications Intern for the Fall 2014 (hooray!)!

PIC
Nicole Linder, Fall 2014 Communications & Advocacy Intern!

Growing up in a progressive household, I was raised knowing the power of my voice and the importance of exercising and protecting my personal choices. As a recent graduate of West Virginia University (LET’S GO MOUNTAINEERS!), my interests in the pro-choice and women’s rights movements developed throughout my collegiate career.

To me, the choice/life argument should not be an issue. Women everywhere should be able to learn the truths about sex, talk to their doctors about safe contraception, or access abortion services without debate or shame.

Unfortunately, this is not the case.

It is with this discouraging reality that I joined NARAL Pro-Choice Virginia. I believe that all women–and all humans for that matter–should be in control of their bodies, their decisions, and their lives. Whatever the choice, it’s important for women to stand up to for the right to make their own decisions.

I’m looking forward to starting this new chapter with NARAL and standing up for all Virginia women!

Well, that’s enough about me! I would love to hear from our NARAL Pro-Choice Virginia followers. Please feel free to contact me and share your stories & beliefs at Nicole@naralva.org.

Cheers!🙂

Leave a Reply

